pasterclothing.blogg.se

Llyod banks album sales
Llyod banks album sales






llyod banks album sales

I used to look at 50 like, Nah, nigga I’m the punch line king. I didn’t ask for that shit but 50 was like, “Yo man, the ladies have a certain attraction to the way you rap, the phrases that you use.” Catering to the females, that shit catches on, so he was like, “Man, trust me.” Before you know it, the “Smile” record came out, the “Karma” record came out and I started hearing a lot more screams at concerts. When I came into hip-hop, I didn’t want to be the ladies man. Where does the whole “Blue Hefner” persona come from?

llyod banks album sales

It ain’t no telling how long they’ll be rapping. I had a record and I said, “I want Rakim on it.” I sent it to him, he sent it back. I got 8Ball on a record, I got Rakim on a record. Outside of the crew, I got Scarface on the album. Who are you collaborating with on the album? The state of hip-hop in New York City is overlooked because a lot of the new talent is following in the footsteps of everybody else instead of just being individual. These are things people just need to know and identify with, man. I was going through my own life and death situation at the same time. That’s because I got shot the same day the buildings fell down, so I woke up in the hospital watching the towers. I actually have a tattoo on my arm of the Statue of Liberty and she’s kinda covering her face like she’s scared. It’s me rapping and keeping me off the street and keeping all my niggas off the street. People, What keeps you motivated? That shit keeps me motivated. It’s crazy because 2:30 this morning, I just got a phone call telling me one of my own boys got murdered. I’m giving them the homicides, the teen pregnancies, the broken homes, the kids with no fathers, the police harassment. But at the same time, I’m giving them the Rotten Apple, the sour part of it. I’m giving them New York City: the yellow cabs, the frank stands, the big lights, the tourist buses. I think New York is really going to appreciate this album. What are you trying to say about New York with a record called Rotten Apple?








Llyod banks album sales